Saturday, February 22, 2014

Nepal announces ICC World Twenty20 Squad

Posted by Unknown  |  at  12:13 PM No comments

Nepal has named its squad for forthcoming ICC World Twenty20 in Bangladesh which will start from March 12. Nepal team will play two  official warm up matches before this main tournament. On March 12 Nepal will fight against mighty Ireland and on 13th of March they will play against all-time rival UAE. Nepal's selectors made 3 changes in the team that featured in the ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier 2013. This changes includes the joining of uncapped Naresh Budhayer, joining of Prithu Baskota who was out from the squad of ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier 2013 because of knee injuiry and Sompal Kami. Prithu and Sompal were the part of the team that played ICC World Cup Qualifier 2014 in New Zealand.

Nepal team captained by Paras Khada, is placed in group A along with host Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Hong Kong in the qualifying round of the tournament. Top team from this pool will progress to the next round. Nepal will play their first match against Hong Kong on March 16 in Chittagong, against Bangladesh on March 18 and against Afghanistan on March 20. All these three matches will be played in Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong.

Nepal Team
Paras Khadka (Captain), Pradeep Airee, Prithu Baskota, Binod Bhandari (wk), Naresh Budhayer, Shakti Gauchan, Sompal Kami, Avinash Karn, Subash Khakurel (wk), Gyanendra Malla (vc), Jitendra Mukhiya, Sagar Pun, Basanta Regmi, Sharad Vesawkar, Rakhul Vishwakarma.

In - Prithu Baskota, Naresh Budhayir, Sompal Kami

Out - Anil Mandal, Mahesh Chhetri, Amrit Bhattarai

लेखकको बारेमा

सन्तोष न्यौपाने
मोवाईल : ९८४११४२३०६

Get Updates

Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter to receive updates.

Share This Post

Related posts


Total Pageviews

Blog Archive

Copyright © 2013 CRICKET SANTOSH. WP Theme-junkie converted by BloggerTheme9
Blogger template. Proudly Powered by Blogger.
back to top